Skip to content

Convention

June 22, 2013

Thunderstorms woke me up this morning. My first storm since I’ve been home. It was nice, but I missed the sunshine. I got use to the plentiful sunshine and blue skies in Arizona. I am also missing the stillness of the air. It was hardly ever windy–usually just a gentle breeze if anything.

Today was a better day. My appetite has returned and I was in less pain. Still didn’t get as much done as I would have liked, but I’m working on taking it easy. Had a fun time playing games with the kids, doing some research online, and getting some weeding done. That’s a never ending task…but I enjoy it, so that’s okay.

God granted me some contentment today, even though I am missing Usborne Books Convention. I haven’t missed a year since 2004. I am very sad about not getting to see all the amazing women I get to call co-workers. I usually get to see them twice a year, but I did not go to leadership training in January like I usually do, so I was really looking forward to seeing them this week. But God has other plans for me this week. He needs me here. So I will choose to be content about not being at convention. He’s got a plan for my business and I am waiting for His guidance.

So hello to all my Uzzie friends! Hope you are having a marvelous time with the new titles and great training. I can’t wait to here all about it when you go home. Especially about Bob the Unicorn. 🙂

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment